Maharashtra State Declared Holiday - 2020

Gazetted Holiday Maharashtra State

Is public holiday that is said by the government to be mandatory. The State Government of Maharashtra on December 07, 2019, has declared the Public Holidays in the State of Maharashtra by publishing official Gazetted Holidays during the calendar year 2020. There are 24 holidays in this years, in which four holidays falls on Sunday.

The list of Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2020: You can plan your property registration after referring the holiday list. Below is a full list of holidays;

# Public holidays name Date Day
01. Republic Day 26th January 2020 Sunday
02. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February 2020 Wednesday
03. Mahashivratri 21st February 2020 Friday
04. Holi (Second Day) 10th March 2020 Tuesday
05. Gudhi Padwa 25th March 2020 Wednesday
06. Ram Navmi 02nd April 2020 Thursday
07. Mahavir Jayanti 06th April 2020 Monday
08. Good Friday 10th April 2020 Friday
09. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2020 Tuesday
10. Maharashtra Din 1st May 2020 Friday
11. Buddha Pournima 7th May 2020 Thursday
12. Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) Shawal-1 25th May 2020 Monday
13. Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) 1st August 2020 Saturday
14. Independence Day 15th August 2020 Saturday
15. Parsi New Year - Shahenshahi 16th August 2020 Sunday
16. Moharum 30th August 2020 Sunday
17. Ganesh Chaturthi 22nd August 2020 Saturday
18. Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2020 Friday
19. Dasara 25th October 2020 Sunday
20. Id-E-Milad 30th October 2020 Friday
21. Diwali - Laxmi Pooja 14th November 2020 Saturday
22. Diwali - Bali Pratipada 16th November 2020 Monday
23. Guru Nanak Jayanti 30th November 2020 Monday
24. Guru Nanak Jayanti 25th December 2020 Friday

Maharashtra GR Government Rules. See or download online List of Holidays in Maharashtra 2020

Note: The holidays listed above are notified as public holidays under section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881).

Note: w. e. f. 29th February 2020 5 days working week from Monday to Friday.

How to calculate Market Value & Capital Value

We have explained in details how to calculate Market value of Property, for paying Stamp Duty and Registration Fee, and have explained in details how to calculate Capital Value of property for Municipal Assessment Tax.

How To Pay Stamp Duty And Registration Fee

Maharashtra State Government has provided various types of facilities to the public for the payment of Stamp Duty through various types of mode and has appointed Nationalized Banks, Schedule Banks, Private Banks and the Co-operative Banks which are authorized by Reserve Bank of India. With view that the facility of payment of stamp duty is made easily available to the public therefore different arrangements are in force.

Online Leave and License Registration

The Department of Registration and Stamp, Maharashtra State Government had appointed Authorised Service Providers to register Leave and License Agreement in Maharashtra.

Important Timeline of Maharashtra State

We have provided the Timeline Events of Registration and Stamp Department, Maharashtra State.