e-Stamp Duty Ready Reckoner District Wise Year 2017

Annual Statement Rate (ASR) are commonly known as Ready Reckoner are the fare rates of immovable property, on the basis of which market value is calculated and whereas stamp duty is charged as per Schedule - I of Maharashtra Stamp Act, on the type of instrument and amount mentioned in it whichever is higher under the article and accordingly the stamp duty is collected on the document by the Collector of Stamps and Registration Department.

The Annual Statement Rate are determined on an annual basis by the State Government differ from locality to locality in a particular state such as Urban (Influence Area ) and Rural. ASR rates are determined District, Taluka and Village which are govern under local bodies jurisdiction such as Municipal Corporation, Municipal Council and Gram Panchayat.

There are 36 districts in the Maharashtra State in Republic of Indian. The Department have grouped these 36 district into 8 Regions which are Amravati, Aurangabad, Latur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nashik, Pune and Thane are under the control of Deputy Inspector General of Registration. We have systematically arranged few districts so that users can easily known the the accurate property rates to calculate stamp duty of the geographical area of the Maharashtra State which are as below; simply select the district of your choice to get information related to the Ready Reckoner Rates.

Maharashtra Rera